This is the "Citing Sources" page of the "Citations" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Citations  

Last Updated: Feb 17, 2014 URL: http://greenmtn.libguides.com/citations Print Guide
Citing Sources Print Page
  Search: 
 

MLA Style

  • Online Writing Lab
    The Online Writing Lab (OWL) from Purdue University provides detailed instructions on how to format a paper, create in-text citations and a works cited list, use quotations, and much more.
  • The Writing Center
    The Writing Center from the University of Wisconsin, Madison provides instructions on how to format a paper, create in-text citations and a works cited list, use quotations, and more.

APA Style

  • The Online Writing Lab
    The Online Writing Lab (OWL) from Purdue University provides detailed instructions on how to format a paper, create in-text citations and a reference list, use quotations, and much more.
  • The Writing Center
    The Writing Center from the University of Wisconsin, Madison provides instructions on how to format a paper, create in-text citations and a reference list, use quotations, and more.

Chicago Style

  • The Online Writing Lab
    The Online Writing Lab (OWL) from Purdue University provides detailed instructions on how to format a paper, create notes and a bibliography, use quotations, and much more.
  • The Writing Center
    The Writing Center from the University of Wisconsin, Madison provides instructions on how to format a paper, create in-text citations and a bibliography use quotations, and more.
 

Zotero

Zotero is a free research tool that provides an easy and effective way to manage citations. Zotero is Firefox plug-in (but can be used with Chrome or Safari) and can help you save and cite sources with a click of a button.

Learn more about Zotero and how to use it.

Get Zotero

Research Help

Profile Image
Griswold Library Staff
Contact Info
(802)287-8226 phone
(802)227-0222 text message
grislibrefdesk@greenmtn.edu
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip