This is the "Home" page of the "Daily Nature Doses and Human Health ELA 2060" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Daily Nature Doses and Human Health ELA 2060  

Last Updated: Apr 7, 2013 URL: http://greenmtn.libguides.com/content.php?pid=453034 Print Guide
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Brainstorm keywords

What words describe human health and natural settings?

Thinks of topics that are of interest to you that relate to human health and natural settings. What are specific examples of human health and natural settings. Develop your ideas through a mindmap.

Example outline www.text2mindmap.com/eXdwpo

Example www.text2mindmap.com/FQwZig

 

Explore Resources

Search databases for articles

Use the words you just identified in your mindmap to search databases for your topic. 


Academic Search Complete is a general database covering a wide range of topic. This database inlcude peer-reviewed articles and articles from the popular press. This database is a good starting point.
Proquest Research Library
is a general database covering a wide range of topic. This database inlcude peer-reviewed articles and articles from the popular press.
SportsDiscus cover recreation, sports and other similar topics.
This database inlcude peer-reviewed articles and articles from the popular press.
PsychArticles is a pyschology database and contains only academic journals.
JSTOR is a general database covering a wide range of topic. This database inlcudes only academic journals.

 

Peer Review

Is this article peer-reviewed?

If your article contains these characteristics, then it probably has been peer-reviewed.

  1. Author credentials- the author(s) are identified and associated with an outside organization
  2. Abstract- peer-reviewed articles are often lengthy and an abstract will briefly identify the main points of the article
  3. Original research- the authors(s) will develop a hypothesis and will prove or disprove this idea through research beyond reading other people's wrok on this subject
  4. References- other work on this subject will be referenced throughout the article
  5. Visuals- often (but not always) the data collected in the research process will be illustrated in charts, graphs, photographs, or other visual material


Research Help

Profile Image
Griswold Library Staff
Contact Info
(802)287-8226 phone
(802)227-0222 text message
grislibrefdesk@greenmtn.edu
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip